Skip to main content

wmra logo hor trans march2020


Athletes Commission

Managed by WMRA Council member Sarah Rowell, it is a group of current elite athletes who will help guide Mountain Running. It’s vitally important to know what the people who race are thinking and they will help us react to new trends and we hope will also be willing to join the Council in the future. Their remit is to provide the Council with advice and engage with the wider group of athletes, discuss our planned projects and help guide the WMRA.

Athlete Commission Members are:
Andrew Douglas (GBR), Kasie Enman (USA), Anna Frost (NZL), Joseph Gray (USA), Francesco Puppi (ITA), Julian Rancon (FRA), Sarah Tunstall (GBR), Timo Zeiler (GER), Fujio Miyachi (JPN), Zak Hannah (IRL), Henri Aymonod (ITA), Sándor Szabó (HUN).