Skip to main content

wmra logo hor trans march2020



On October 20th, the WMRA received the resignation of Julius Rupitsch (AUT) from his position as a WMRA Council member, citing personal reasons. Julius has been a member of our council since the spring of 2022.

Julius RUPITSCH fc4fc278Following his decision, Julius promptly notified the Austrian Athletics Federation , and he also communicated his resignation to WMRA President Tomo Sarf, who subsequently conveyed Julius's decision to the Council.

The WMRA expresses its gratitude to Julius for his dedicated service on the council and wishes him the best in his future endeavors.

The WMRA Council after Julius resignation stays as following:

Tomo ŠARF (SLO) – president John BOWDEN (NZL) - member
Nancy HOBBS (USA) – secretary Sergio MAYAYO (ESP) - member
Sarah ROWELL (GBR) – treasurer Marcel MATANIN (SVK) - member
Giorgio BIANCHI (ITA) – member TBD - member 

More information about the WMRA Council here.